WackyB.com where nothing needs a purpose or a reason to be here...

Go Back   WackyB.com > Instant Messengers, Social networking and micro-blogging > Lets Chew the Fat...

Lets Chew the Fat... Earth Your Underwear...they really do exist...
a place to share awareness, discuss, highlight and debate the legitimacy of programs / exploits that make some of us a little uncomfortable... eg keyloggers, annoymous viewers, status viewers (invisible, stealth, webcam etc).

Old 07 February 06, 11:46 AM
bee

Buddy Spy - "Detect Invisble Yahoo! Messenger Users"

Buddy Spy has been around for a wee while now and it was one of the search results Google offered to me (google.com ~ Yahoo Invisible Users)

I've never used or seen Buddy-Spy before today, I'd heard a bit about it of course but never actually seen the website for it let alone had a play with the program itself...... so I swung along to check it out...

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Buddy Spy - "Detect Invisble Yahoo! Messenger Users"

homepage - http://www.buddy-spy.com/
BuddySpy is Open Source (released under GNU General Public Licence)
Donationware - http://www.buddy-spy.com/donate
online manual - http://www.buddy-spy.com/manual
support forum - http://www.buddy-spy.com/forums

Buddy Spy Features - http://www.buddy-spy.com/features
Buddy Spy allows you to keep track of what other Yahoo Messenger! users are doing, even if they are in Invisible or Stealth Mode. The program shows if the user is online, what chat room they are in (if any) and if their web cam is online. It is able to do this by connecting to Yahoo! Messenger's servers and using its YMSG protocol. Sending carefully crafted packets, and listening to their responses. Buddy Spy's Feature list include,
Stealth Checking
Room Checking
Webcam Checking
Improved GUI
More Custom Settings
More Packet Types

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *